The LaSallian is of the students, by the students, and for the students; a student publication that strives for nothing less than journalistic excellence. Committed to the University’s mission of producing Lasallian Achievers for God and Country that teach minds, touch hearts, and transform lives, its writers, photographers, artists, web managers, and social media managers seek for truth and work for change as competent leaders and ambassadors of critical thinking.
of the students
As a student publication, The LaSallian is accountable mainly to the studentry of De La Salle University-Manila.
by the students
The LaSallian, as a completely student-run and managed publication, is a training ground for professional, competent, and responsible journalists.
for the students
The LaSallian, through its news and perspectives, represents and fights for the rights and welfare of the studentry.
Something on your mind? Write to us at
info [at] thelasallian [dot] com.
Editorial Board
Cara Patalinghog Editor In Chief
Ramon Castañeda Associate Editor
Kaycee Valmonte Managing Editor
Frank Santiago University Editor
Denise Nicole Uy Menagerie Editor
Andrea Punzalan Sports Editor
Pamela Isidro Art & Graphics Editor
Arden Bacallan Photo Editor
Sofia Dimalanta Layout Editor
Shannon Matsuda Web Editor
Yanna Zhang Circulations Manager
Beatrice del Rosario Office Manager
Elijah Marie Quevedo Training & Development Manager
University Gershon De La Cruz (Asst. Ed), Johanna Tantoco, Maxine Ferrer, Eliza Santos, Isabel Cañaveral, Danielle Aglubat, Bea Francia, Roselin Manawis, Ryan Lim, Warren Chua Menagerie Westin Perez (Asst. Ed), Nadine Macalalad, Celestine Sevilla, Ella Baccay, Marmee Sinocruz Sports Katrina Mañalac (Asst. Ed), Danielle Capule, Renzo Mercado, Juro Morilla, Jose Reyes, Bench Peralta, Roberto Matibag Art & Graphics Jeanelle Zablan (Asst. Ed), Chancha Sathapornpiboon, Marion Tan, Martina de Vera, Jacqueline Sonsing, Marilyn Shi, Kathy Yuvienco, Ella Avila, Laren Sanchez Layout Khyla Gabinete (Asst. Ed), Marco Manuel, Trina Lunzaga, Jan Domingo Web Ayra Almazar (Asst. Ed), Giselle Nodalo, Julianne Tan, Luigi Panaguiton, Charl Cipres Photo Nikki Lacuna (Asst. Ed), Ernest Mateo, Rachelle Gonzales, Hannah Lucena Senior Correspondents Rogie Vasquez, Ian Benedict Mia, Angelika Tirona, Celine Rose Dalag, Patrick Quintero, Eternity Ines, Thea Tagulao, Jan Christian Blaise Cruz, Brent Guiao, Ray Ausan