PRESS RELEASE: Signing of the Samahang Lasalyano Memorandum of Understanding

Numerous academic institutions make up De La Salle Philippines (DLSP) and given the distance and other limitations brought by the pandemic, it has undeniably become more difficult to set up communication channels and establish relations among these institutions. 

Samahang Lasalyano is the official student government alliance of the eight (8) higher education DLSP Schools in pursuit of forwarding one progressive student movement through engaging in dialogues and active efforts in the spirit of faith, service, and communion.

The signing of the Samahang Lasalyano Memorandum of Understanding, was headed by the Office of the Vice President of External Affairs, which took place on August 28, 2021 (Saturday) from 10:30 to 11:30 AM via Zoom. This event was held to help ensure the commitment of each institution, the continuity of the project, and that the initiative and alliance were publicly made known to the student bodies of the various schools and to the whole Lasallian community. 

Taking part in the signing proper were representatives from De La Salle Araneta University, De La Salle – College of Saint Benilde, De La Salle Medical and Health Sciences Institute, De La Salle Lipa, De La Salle University – Dasmariñas, University of St. La Salle, La Salle University Ozamiz, and De La Salle University Manila.

By The LaSallian

Leave a Reply