HIGHLIGHTS: LA approves resignations, appointment of batch executives

The Legislative Assembly (LA) on Wednesday, February 2, voted on resignations and appointment bills by various batch executives. 

Batch executive officers, legislators resign

The LA approved resignation bills from CATCH2T23 to CATCH2T25, whose officers cited personal and academic reasons. The resigning officers include CATCH2T23 Batch President Bryan Daniel Camarillo and Batch Vice President Eliana Louise Misa; CATCH2T24 Batch President Francis Doble and Batch Vice President Frances Danielle Solis; and CATCH2T25 Batch President Aliexandra Heart Po and Batch Vice President Bianca Mari Cuale.

Resignations from EXCEL2022 and BLAZE2022 were also approved as EXCEL2022 Batch President Marie Angeline Trinidad, Batch Vice President Lauren Gabrielle Morada, and BLAZE2022 Batch Legislator Chedrin Rheyein Tan ended their college terms.

New executive officers, LCSG positions appointed

The LA accepted the endorsements of John Exequiel Corpuz for CATCH2T25 batch president and Kaye Diosa Suba for batch vice president; Nicole Gene Dans for CATCH2T24 batch president and Eldrich Jadrian Go for batch vice president; and Arhen Richmond Nuguid for BLAZE2022 batch legislator. There were no raised endorsements for CATCH2T23 president and vice president during the session.

Ashley Nicole Corpuz was also officially appointed as CATCH2T26 batch vice president, with Cuen Habulin appointed as campus treasurer of the Laguna Campus Student Government (LCSG), and Aliyah Climacosa as the Gokongwei College of Engineering representative of the LCSG.  

Cammylle Beltran

By Cammylle Beltran

Christopher Go

By Christopher Go

Leave a Reply