About Us

The bastion of issue-oriented critical thinking

The LaSallian is of the students, by the students, and for the students; a student publication that strives for nothing less than journalistic excellence. Committed to the University’s mission of producing Lasallian Achievers for God and Country that teach minds, touch hearts, and transform lives, its writers, photographers, artists, web managers, and social media managers seek for truth and work for change as competent leaders and ambassadors of critical thinking.

Of the

As a student publication,
The LaSallian is accountable
mainly to the studentry of
De La Salle University-Manila.

By the students

The LaSallian, as a completely
student-run and managed publication, is a
training ground for professional, competent,
and responsible journalists

For the students

The LaSallian, through its news and
perspectives, represents and fights
for the rights and welfare of
the studentry.

The Editorial Board

Jan Emmanuel Alonzo
Editor in Chief

Oliver Barrios
Associate Officer In Charge

Sabrina Joyce Go
Managing Officer In Charge

Frank Santiago
University Officer In Charge

Glenielle Geraldo Nanglihan
Menagerie Editor

Diego Vergel de Dios
Sports Editor
Jasper Buan
Vanguard Editor

Jihan Marie Ferrer
Art & Graphics Editor

Alyssa Saludo
Layout Editor

Lauren Sason
Photo Editor

Rafael Gabriel Arceo
Web Editor

Ian Kevin Castro
Circulations Manager

Kim Balasabas
Office Manager

Miguel Kou
Internal Development Manager

Ana Mapa
Externals & Training Manager



John Robert Lee, Maxine Ferrer, Warren Chua, Isabela Marie Roque, Helen Saudi, Deo Cruzada, Sabine Cariño


Nadine Macalalad, Denise Nicole Uy, Celestine Sevilla, Addy Binoya, William Ong, Catherine Estepa, Emily Lim, Isabelle Santiago, Blair Clemente, Sophia Cruz, Albert Bofill, Joaquin Luna, Angel Peña, Lance Spencer Yu, Magz Chin, Angelo Fernandez


Rain Leoncio, Drew Beltran Acierto, Jeremiah Dizon, Arvin Albaniel, Nico Meer, Annika Cañiza, Jelie Anne Julia, Miguel Robles


Ryan Kenneth Lim, Kent Regalado, Raymund Medialdea

Art & Graphics

Ninna Manzano, Amanda Nunag, Blaise Kent Calpito, Raffy Reynoso, Ruaina Moreno, Nicole Esquivel, Pia Aguas


Maren Rose Marasigan, Khyla Gabinete, Jacob Dy, Sofia Placino


Yvan Martinez, Judiel Gwen Libot, Brie Makalinao, Ashley Go, Shai Concepcion, Evan Josef Olfato, Sedrick Chiong, Nala Chincuanco, Enrique Manuel


Paolo Panlaqui, Ayra Almazar, Alex Adriano, Miguel Kou, Ralph Azcarraga, Ray Martinez

Senior Correspondents

Cara Patalinghog, Andrea Punzalan, Arden Bacallan, Sofia Dimalanta, Shannon Matsuda, Yanna Zhang, Beatrice del Rosario, Erinne Ong, Ramon Castañeda, Gershon De La Cruz, Westin Louie Perez, Alfonso Reyes, Nikki Lacuna, Kyra Choa, Gabriel Cuaresma, Enrico Sebastian Salazar, Eliza Santos, Anakin Loewes Garcia

Student Media Office and Consultants

Director of Student Media
Franz Louise Santos

Student Media Coordinator
Jeanne Tan

Student Media Secretary
Ma. Manuela Agdeppa

Art and Layout Consultant
Jerome de Dios